Flipping good videos.

I’ve now had a little pocket ‘Flip’ video camera for about a year now. It really is a great tool. The controls are simple, the quality is fine and it has a built in USB connector so you plug straight in to a PC to upload your movies.

I’ve experimented a lot with it – using it with students to let them record each other – often on location in the countryside during map reading exercises. I’ve also had a year of reportage – using it to document my travels around Europe – and I even took some footage in Korea which ended up as part of a broadcast on Korean TV!
Having inflicted these home movies on my family for a year my youngest daughter decided to take her revenge. She created a video montage of some of the most embarrassing bits and posted it to the world.

I take the joke in good heart – but I have to say she has combined her editing skills with an eye for the humorously absurd (with a father like hers she has witnessed plenty of this!)
One man video show

I am sure she is available for similar commissions – but I will be expecting a 15% cut!

3 Responses to “Flipping good videos.”

  1. Tweets that mention Flipping good videos. « Stirring Learning -- Topsy.com Says:

    […] This post was mentioned on Twitter by Paul Richardson, alastairjclark. alastairjclark said: Flipping good videos.: http://wp.me/pSYKE-1t […]

  2. Medienbox » Blog Archive » Flip Video Says:

    […] learning thematisiert.  Allastair Clark berichtet nun auf seinem Blog begeistert über seine Flip video camera – und dies zurecht. Diese Winzlinge leisten erstaunliches und sind in Anbetracht der […]

  3. Medienbox » Blog Archive » Das Netz verbindet Says:

    […] Studyvisit in Gloucester kennengelernt, hier, hier und da kommentiert, […]

Leave a Reply

