Film debut in Second Life en français sets me up with dodgy characters .

While Derbyshire is covered in a beautiful white blanket of snow, I have just spent 70 minutes on a sunny Second Life beach filming a scene from a French language production directed by language supremo Helen Meyers.

second life view of beach schence

Le français etait facile mais franchement je n’arrivais pas de controler mon Avatar!   I hope to get my avatar control up to the level of my French sometime!

I played the part of a gite owner showing round some prospective holiday makers. As you can see from the screen shot the potential clients looked a rough bunch, and quite honestly I was rather relived that they chose not to rent for  me and went on  to one of my neighbours!

All good fun and thanks to Dee from Snowdrop Services for her patience in helping me get the hang of the Second Life controls!

Well, it is  lovely sunny snowy day outside so I am off to walk amongst the Derbyshire snow.

Leave a Reply

