Even canal water creates reflections. Read Miranda’s news from the Macclesfield cut.

Miranda Cowan was a participant on the ‘Sense of Place’ seminar I ran last autumn at the Derbyshire Eco centre.

Miranda has clearly carried on reflecting about the significance of places as she sent the little piece from a canal boat at Gurnet viaduct on the Macclesfield canal .

I thought it was worth sharing:

Date: Thursday, 26 April, 2012, 22:33

Well, if i may say, its an interesting one for me. I am on a boat journey and i have familiar stopping points, but like to explore the OS for creative alternative routes to collect van / trains to work. This eve i cruised in the rain, other boaters looking from their windows within the comfort of their space. They had no perception of my happiness, the more soaked i became, the more i smiled: the rain brings the moss alive and there is peace in the atmosphere. I am now moored on a viaduct overlooking original tiled roofs of old cottages and grazed pasture. I can hear the sheep pull the grass in the morning and the ducks work their way down my hull cleaning debris by the water line. Thats my sense of space for today, the joy of simplicity and and allowing my mind to rest : )

Thanks for that, its becoming a creative writing class….great to express….life can be so constrained …………..

Sent from Samsung Mobile by Miranda Cowan

12 Responses to “Even canal water creates reflections. Read Miranda’s news from the Macclesfield cut.”

  1. Miranda Says:

    Thanks for this, am looking forward to some sunshine now, this will take me somewhere new. Miranda.

  2. sarah beeston Says:

    It was a beautiful piece of writing….that was heartfelt and genuine….sounds like a wonderful journey.

  3. Jean Cowan Says:

    Upon reading my daughters journey I almost felt I was standing along side of her, I only wish I was.

  4. copyright Says:

    It’s amazing in favor of me to have a web page, which is good designed for my experience. thanks admin

  5. bang tv Says:

    I want to to thank you for this good read!! I absolutely loved every bit of it.
    I have you bookmarked to look at new things
    you post…

  6. artist Says:

    Great post. I used to be checking constantly this weblog and I’m inspired! Extremely useful info particularly the ultimate section 🙂 I deal with such information a lot. I used to be looking for this certain information for a long time. Thank you and good luck.

  7. brinquedos scientific Says:

    continuously i used to read smaller posts
    that also clear their motive, and that is also happening with
    this paragraph which I am reading now.

  8. uniteforchildren.net Says:

    What i don’t realize is in reality how you’re no longer really much more neatly-liked
    than you may be right now. You are very intelligent.

    You already know thus significantly when
    it comes to this topic, made me in my view consider it from numerous various angles.
    Its like women and men aren’t fascinated unless it is one thing to accomplish with Woman gaga! Your personal stuffs outstanding. Always handle it up!

  9. travail au maroc Says:

    A motivating discussion is worth comment.
    I do think that you should publish more on this subject matter,
    it may not be a taboo matter but usually people don’t talk about these issues. To the next! Many thanks!!

  10. Organisation Mariage Bouches du Rhône Says:

    Hey There. I found your blog using msn. This is a really
    well written article. I will be sure to bookmark it and
    come back to read more of your useful information. Thanks for the post.
    I’ll certainly return.

  11. actualité sécurité informatique Says:

    If you want to take a great deal from this paragraph then you have to apply these strategies to your
    won weblog.

  12. Location entre particulier Says:

    I pay a visit daily some websites and information sites
    to read articles, but this web site presents quality based content.

Leave a Reply

